img_0283img_0281

We had another Dr. appointment last week complete with an ultrasound.  The short story is that Mom and baby are both healthy.  We did another ultrasound to check on the cysts that they saw in her brain on the 20 week ultrasound.  They were not very concerned about them and expected them to go away, and they were right.  There was no sign of the cysts.  These are apparently pretty common, my cousin Sarah who is also pregnant had the same thing on her baby.  They were also gone when they went back to check.

Our little girl is growing quickly.  She is currently 3 lbs. 6 oz. according to the ultrasound.  This is about a week ahead, they don’t change the due date.  It just means that she will probably be a big baby.  This doesn’t surprise us since Paul and I were both 8 lbs 6 oz.  We’d rather have her health, so that’s fine with us.  We were hoping to get some more good pics, but she was sleeping pretty soundly and even through we tried hard, she did not want to wake up or look at the camera.  Silly little girl! We are going to have to work on her photo skills =)  I also found out I passed the glucose test, so I’m thankful for that.  Now, we start going in for check-ups every 2 weeks.  I can’t believe we are already at 30 weeks!!!  Crazy!

Here are some recent pics of my belly taken in the nursury.  In case you haven’t seen Paul’s impressive painting job and carpentry skills with the crib.  I love the nursury and can’t wait to have it all finished.  Hope you are all well!